The Cave

Some may recall several posts ago I wrote about a recurring dream that involved a cave system that showed those who dared to enter it their worst fears… Well for some reason every time I try to Astral Travel now I end up in that cave system, at the heart of what causes the phenomenon. There’s a being down there who cannot even remember what their original form is. They spread themselves over the cave walls, creating a stifling darkness when there should be light. I can feel their loneliness yet their ability to create fear is too powerful for them to control so they exist in those caves, alone. I want to help them but I don’t know how… Especially when they show me something that causes me to automatically lash out to protect myself.

I think I saw them take an animalistic form once while moving around the cave. Whether it’s their true form or not I can’t know and I doubt they do either.

Leave a Reply

