The City: A Strange Dream

Last night I dreamed I was in a city that was being wiped off the face of the earth by these inhuman beings. Apparently these beings had an army that was trying to completely destroy humanity. The part that were attacking the city had two dragons that could create sonic ripples that destroyed everything around them, a creature that could control the tide and create tsunamis, and several others that could pass as humans and as such were able to kill under the radar.
I was an inhuman hiding my identity and helping the humans fight back. I was forced to give my identity away when one of the human passing ones walked into a hospital and started killing and destroying everything. I went in to stop the carnage and managed to kill her but afterwards was taken in by the army for “questioning.” I don’t remember much of that but I do remember having my back to the wall while one of the army men trapped me there with his arms.
Fast forward and the next thing I know I’m facing off against the remaining non humans who are asking me why I’d betray their kind and I basically said that those who punish all for the actions of the few are no better than the few.
And then I woke up.

Leave a Reply

